Salesforce and other SMB Solutions are coming soon. ×

Relationship/Calculation advice

Kevin Carlson

I'm pretty new to FM, and I am running FM Pro 5 on a mac. I am not sure how to do what I want to do.

Basically, I have 1 file that contains science labs for students with all sorts of the lab details like the materials, procedures, etc. Each lab has as their first field a Subject -- Earth Science, Life Science, or Physical Science. Without bogging everyone down in the details, basically I want to have an interface in my 2nd FM file with three parts -- the first to allow the teacher to click on a radio button for their subject - earth, life or physical science. I then want this to return a scrollable list of all the lab titles that they can select from under their subject. Under the scrollable list I want the details of the selected lab to appear -- the materials required, the procedure, etc., depending on which lab is selected.

Right now only the first of each of the earth life and physical labs are appearing. I have I've read through a ton of posts trying to find someone who has had a similar issue but I haven't found any. Can anyone advise? I will be forever endebted to you! Feel free to email me with any possible solutions at kevin_carlson@hmco.com.

Many thanks.

kevin_carlson@hmco.com

Originally posted by Kevin Carlson:

[qb]I'm pretty new to FM, and I am running FM Pro 5 on a mac. I am not sure how to do what I want to do.