Salesforce and other SMB Solutions are coming soon. ×

Gestational age calculation

arnonagmon

Hello,

I am new to FMP.

I would like to calculate fetal age (time passing between two dates) using LastMenstrualPeriod field (date) and CurrentDate field (date)

The result should be expressed in weeks and days.

Thanks

Arnon

Number of days difference = (Get(CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod)

Express in weeks it would be---> Floor ((Get(CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod)/7) & " weeks " & ( ((Get(CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod)/7)-Floor((Get(CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod)/7) )*7 & " days"

Date2- Date1 results in a number representing the number of days.

So Get (CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod = DaysBetween, let's say.

If you're using a CurrentDate field it needs to be defined as Get (CurrentDate) and its storage (options, storage tab) must be set to unstored.

To express DaysBetween as weeks and days, Truncate (DaysBetween/7, 0) & " weeks and " & Mod (DaysBetween, 7) & " days" should do it.

Truncate throws away the decimal bits past the specified number of decimal places; 0 means "no decimal places" so you get the whole number of 1/7th of the DaysBetween.

Mod (short for modulo) is what we used to call "the remainder" back in grade school, the number left over when you divide by 7.

Date2- Date1 results in a number representing the number of days.

So Get (CurrentDate) - LastMenstrualPeriod = DaysBetween, let's say.

If you're using a CurrentDate field it needs to be defined as Get (CurrentDate) and its storage (options, storage tab) must be set to unstored.

To express DaysBetween as weeks and days, Truncate (DaysBetween/7, 0) & " weeks and " & Mod (DaysBetween, 7) & " days" should do it.

Truncate throws away the decimal bits past the specified number of decimal places; 0 means "no decimal places" so you get the whole number of 1/7th of the DaysBetween.