matto1376

How to copy a record to a remote filemaker database - noob here sorry!!

matto1376

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction please.

I have a Filemaker 7 Database that is populated by text records, it is pretty straight forward and works fine. The scenario is, at the end of the month these text records are collated and printed in a magazine.

What I would like to do is have a duplicate Filemaker database in structure hosted remotely, and have an 'Export' or 'Send' button on my original database.

When I hit that button the record I am working on gets copied to the duplicate database which is hosted elsewhere.

Is this possible??

Hope it makes sense!!

Thanks in adavce.

AHunter3

Yes, it's possible.

Why do you want your data to be migrated to a separate database? Generally speaking, it's something that a lot of newbies think they should do, but that experienced developers would not do in that same situation.

Anyway, there are several different ways of doing it.