Salesforce and other SMB Solutions are coming soon. ×

Sum of 2 fields? ..I am new to this FM

mastar

I have 2 fields in a layout that I need to substract.

Messagecounts and a BaseMsgCount..

I want to substract Messagecounts and a BaseMsgCount..

and if the results is greater than 0, plug the results in a 3rd field on my layout screen.

2nd unrelaed question,

Some how my layout screen header and footers are blue in color.. How do I change this color scheme to white.. I tried all the FILL functions I could find to no avail?

3rd question.

Reading these messages in the forum, I see some folks somehow use a textbox w/slider inside theses messages to show code etc.. Hows is this done ?

Thanks again,

I have 2 fields in a layout that I need to substract.

Messagecounts and a BaseMsgCount..

I want to substract Messagecounts and a BaseMsgCount..

and if the results is greater than 0, plug the results in a 3rd field on my layout screen.

Case (Messagecounts-BaseMsgCount>0;Messagecounts-BaseMsgCount)

2nd unrelaed question,

Some how my layout screen header and footers are blue in color.. How do I change this color scheme to white.. I tried all the FILL functions I could find to no avail?

Go to layout mode, ctrl-click (or is it alt click on windows? not sure, one of those) on the part divider label thingy, a floating menu appears that allows you to select a background color and pattern

3rd question.

Reading these messages in the forum, I see some folks somehow use a textbox w/slider inside theses messages to show code etc.. Hows is this done ?

Use the buttons in the advanced editor to wrap selected text in various tags, such as quote and code tags. You're referring to the code tags, the button for this is marked #. Or type [c o d e]blah blah[/ c o d e] directly (without the spaces)

kjoe

Thank you for your quic reply,