Jump to content
Salesforce and other SMB Solutions are coming soon. ×

Going from "Cancel" to original layout


timbojones
 Share

Recommended Posts

I have a script that creates a report, displays it in preview mode and pauses so the user can view how the report will print. In the Status area are the two buttons "Continue" and "Cancel." "Continue" completes the script and takes me back to the original layout Which is where I want to end up. However, when I click "Cancel" it dumps me into the report layout, a unsightly place that I don't want anyone to ever to be.

 

Is there a way I can make it so that clicking "Cancel" will take me back to the original layout?

 

Thanks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Is there a way I can make it so that clicking "Cancel" will take me back to the original layout?

 

Not really. Hitting Cancel on the sidebar is equivelant to halting any running scripts. Once that happens, the user is on their own.

 

I'd suggest turning off the option to Cancel by using the Allow User Abort [] script step, and setting it to "No". If you still want to give users the option to skip Printing (or whatever), you can use a custom dialog to give the choice to print or not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This thread is quite old. Please start a new thread rather than reviving this one.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Use