Salesforce and other SMB Solutions are coming soon. ×

template help

Jacob_Melnick

I am a beginer at filemaker pro. I have used Access and am a beginer at it also, but am use to the way it works more. I am working with filemaker pro 7.0 and need to know how to display the contents of a table in a template, that are related to a true or false feild in the table.

for example: I have a table that has the following feilds

Workers Id

First name

Last name

Sur Name

Communities Id

Mainworkers

Secondary Workers

Guest Workers

The "Main workers" is a Check box that has only yes as an option and I want to be able to make a report that shows only the {yes} "Main workers"

is there any one that coould help me with this?

acob Melnick

Anything Builders

j_melnick@netzero.com

177 Perry Rd.

Cochecton, NY 12720

Go into Find mode, click into the Mainworkers field to make its value turn to "yes", hit Enter to perform the Find.

We don't generally call the results of a simple Find a "report" but there you go.

If you want to print out the results as a list, go to (or create) a List View layout for this table.

I don't know if this is going to work. the reson is that I have a "Layout" that has to have a header and other information in difrent areas. The list of workers would be in a sub form or somthing of the like. for example in a statement you would have the information that is in relation to the customer in a lower area and the customer address and so on in the top area, making a "report" as i have called it.

so we are trying to capture the workers and the job that they are working on.

is this making sense?

Well, you could

a) create a relationship between a value "Yes" (which could be placed into a global field or could be a constant field defined as "Yes") and the field Mainworkers. Then create a calc field, MainworkerCount, = Count(ThatRelationship::Mainworkers) and toss that field onto your report layout.